6th EUROMECH Conference ENOC 2008
June 30 — July 4, 2008, Saint Petersburg, RUSSIA
Call for Participation
Important dates
Steering committee
Preliminary Program (in PDF)
Young scientist prizes
Final paper submission
Hotel accommodation
Visa support
Conference Service Agency

Submission site

Partner Event:
APM 2008, July 6—10, 2008, St.Petersburg, Russia

Saint Petersburg — The Venice of the North

Past conference: ENOC-2005 Aug. 7—12, 2005


Prof. A.Fradkov
The Institute for Problems of
Mechanical Engineering

61 Bolshoy ave. V.O.
199178, St.Petersburg,
Ph: +7(812)321-4766,
Fax: +7(812)321-4771
E-mail: enoc08@physcon.ru


A substantial number of Mini-Symposia on major and challenging topics in Nonlinear Dynamics will be organized by recognized scientists, acting also as chairpersons of those Mini-Symposia.

The following Mini-Symposia are currently approved for ENOC-2008:

Reduced-Order Modeling
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Hans Troger
Vienna, Austria
Prof. Alexander Vakakis
Athens, Greece & Urbana, USA
Dynamics and Optimization of Multibody Systems
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Dieter Bestle
Cottbus, Germany
Prof. Felix Chernousko
Moscow, Russia
Prof. Peter Eberhard
Stuttgart, Germany
Micro- and Nano- Electro-Mechanical Systems
Chairs/Organizers: Dr. Oded Gottlieb
Haifa, Israel
Prof. Steve Shaw
East Lansing, USA
Nonlinear Stochastic Systems
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Sri Namachchivaya
Urbana, USA
Prof. Arvid Naess
Trondheim, Norway
Prof. Daniil Iourchenko
Moscow, Russia
Nonlinear Dynamics and Characterization of Distributed-Parameter Systems
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Balakumar Balachandran
College Park, MD, USA
Prof. Sotirios Natsiavas
Thessaloniki, Greece
Prof. Fabrizio Vestroni
Rome, Italy
Resonant problems in slow-fast systems
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Anatoly Neishtadt
Prof. Ferdinand Verhulst
Utrecht, Netherlands
Fractional Derivatives and Their Applications
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Tenreiro Machado
Porto, Portugal
Prof. Alexander Belyaev
St.Petersburg, Russia
Prof. Om Prakesh Agrawal
Carbondale, USA
Asymptotic Methods
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Igor Andrianov
Aachen, Germany
Prof. Jan Awrejcewicz
Lodz, Poland
Prof. Leonid Manevitch
Moscow, Russia
Experimental Methods
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Walter Lacarbonara
Rome, Italy
Dr. Nathan van de Wouw
Eindhoven, Netherlands
Prof. Hiroshi Yabuno
Tsukuba, Japan
Nonlinear Vibrations and Applications
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Ilya Blekhman
St.Petersburg, Russia
Prof. Jon Juel Thomsen
Technical University of Denmark
Fundamental and Computational Aspects of Non-Smooth Systems
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Claude Lamarque
Ecole Nationale des Travaux Publics de l'Etat, France
Dr. Remco Leine
Zurich, Switzerland
Engineering Applications
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Marian Wiercigroch
Aberdeen, UK
Dr. Alexander Fidlin
Karlsruhe, Germany
Hybrid Mechanical Systems
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Gennady A. Leonov
St.Petersburg, Russia
Prof. Henk Nijmeijer
The Netherlands
Nonlinear Dynamics of Structures and Machines
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Matthew P. Cartmell
Prof. Yuri V. Mikhlin
Prof. Konstantin V. Avramov
Control of Chaos
Chairs/Organizers: Prof. Heinz G. Schuster
Prof. Dr. Eckehard Schöll
info@physcon.ru Sites: Physcon home Album
Copyright © 2003-2004 The Laboratory "Control of Complex Systems", IPME RAS